Advisory Board

GEDB has as an advisory board comprising a list of prominent academics. The role of the advisory board is to advise on strategically important research directions and decisions, and to provide guidance, suggestions, contacts and networks for collaboration. Members of the advisory board are also from time to time invited to participate in specific research endeavors in the form of working groups/workshops designed with a specific thematic focus.

Advisory board members:

Neil Adger, University of Exeter.
Neil Adger is Professor of Human Geography at the University of Exeter.

Scott Barrett, Columbia University.
Scott Barrett is Vice Dean and Professor of Natural Resource Economics at the Lenfest-Earth Institute at the Columbia University’s School of International and Public Affairs.

Steve Carpenter, University of Wisconsin.
Steve Carpenter is Professor Emeritus and Director (2009-2017) of the Center for Zoology and Professor of Zoology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Jane Lubchenko, Oregon State University.
Jane Lubchenko is Distinguished University Professor and Adviser in Marine Studies U.S. Science Envoy for the Ocean.

Bonnie McCay, Rutgers University.
Bonnie McCay is Board of Governors Distinguished Service Professor Emerita at Rutgers University, New Brunswick, in the Department of Human Ecology of the School of Environmental and Biological Sciences.

Stephen Polasky, University of Minnesota.
Stephen Polasky is a Regent’s Professor and holds the Fesler-Lampert Chair in Ecological/ Environmental Economics at the University of Minnesota.

Marten Scheffer, Wageningen University.
Marten Scheffer is professor at the Aquatic Ecology and Water Quality Management chair of the Wageningen University of Life Sciences.